Dropping pebbles of thought into our conservative echo-chamber

Don’t Bacon Me Bro!

I’m not a big fan of religious intolerance.  As Christians, we are targeted on a daily basis by liberals labelling us as “hateful” and “bigoted” just because we disagree with their secular world views and oppose their goal of purging all religion from public sight.

So, it was with no small measure of guilt that I found myself laughing at a recent story in the New York press about a “hate crime” committed against local Muslims.

What was the crime..?

Someone attacked a group of (in this case) peaceful Muslims who were celebrating the end of Ramadan in a local park.

What was the weapon..?

BACON!

You just can’t make this stuff up!

Apparently some asshat thought it would be a great idea to spread raw bacon around on the field where the Muslims were planning to pray.  Now, I call the guy an asshat because he is an asshat, even if I’m an asshat too for laughing at what he did.  We all know the kind of guy I’m talking about; the one always pulling some sort of stunt that just isn’t right, even if we can’t help but laugh.

And antagonizing this particular group of Muslims just for kicks and giggles fits that bill…

But, of course, the NYPD is going to take this one step (or MANY steps) too far:

NYPD Commissioner Ray Kelly has decided that this is a matter for the “Hate Crimes Task Force”.

Really..?

I mean…  REALLY…?!?!

When my car was stolen a few years ago, the best I could get out of Indianapolis police was a collective yawn, and that’s grand theft auto!  The REAL kind; not the little guy who runs around inside of my XBOX and has an odd penchant for running down prostitutes in the middle of the sidewalk..!

I can only imagine how much less the police in a city like New York would have cared about my poor car.

But in a city where there are murders on a daily basis and hundreds of cases go unsolved, this is where they place their focus..?

On a random baconing…

Get out the dogs!  Let’s start the manhunt for this heinous criminal mastermind!

But hey, apparently we’ve been fighting this war in Afghanistan all wrong.  We don’t really need the Army, or the Navy Seals; we just need a few pig farmers and a slaughterhouse.

Seems like it would be an awfully big waste of bacon…

.

,

And now for some reason I have the weird urge to buy this video game:  http://store.steampowered.com/app/18070/

Comments on: "Don’t Bacon Me Bro!" (1)

  1. […] SideTraKd: Don’t Bacon Me Bro! […]

Leave a comment

Tag Cloud